An offer from the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training Further info

ProRecognition

The ProRecognition Project provides counselling on recognition at a local level for skilled workers in 10 countries. The counselling is offered at the German Chambers of Commerce Abroad and Delegations of German Industry and Commerce.

Answers to the following questions are provided here:

  • What is ProRecognition?
  • What are the tasks of ProRecognition?

 

What is ProRecognition?

ProRecognition is a project providing recognition counselling abroad. It is coordinated in close cooperation with the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce (DIHK) by DIHK Service GmbH. The ProRecognition counselling centres are based in the German Chambers of Commerce Abroad and Delegations of German Industry and Commerce (AHK) in Algeria, Egypt, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, India, Iran, Italy, Columbia, Poland and Vietnam.

 

What are the tasks of ProRecognition?

ProRecognition provides counselling for foreign skilled workers at a local level on all questions relating to recognition: Is recognition possible for me with my qualification? What is the appropriate reference occupation? How and where do I make the application for recognition? Which documents are necessary? Where can I learn German? How do I find a job? ProRecognition supports and helps applicants, also during the procedure, and arranges applicant training or German courses.

Those wishing to take advantage of counselling should arrange an appointment in advance and find out which documents they need to bring with them. Further information about ProRecognition and about the individual counselling centres abroad is provided on the websites of the German Chambers of Commerce Abroad (AHK) and the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce (DIHK).

The ProRecognition project was launched in 2015 and since then has been funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). In the second funding phase from 2020, three new locations have been added with Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil and Colombia.

 

 

Counselling centres introduce themselves

The ProRecognition project provides counselling at the following German Chambers of Commerce Abroad (AHK)

AHK Egypt

Yasmin Fauzy

Yasmin Fauzy

Yasmin Fauzy

“Many documents are needed for the vocational recognition. I have visited competent authorities in Germany and therefore understand the procedure in detail. I know what’s important for the application.”

AHK Algeria

Anerkennungsberater Mohamed Nadjib Belaggoune

Mohamed Nadjib Belaggoune

Anerkennungsberater Mohamed Nadjib Belaggoune

“Algeria has only been providing counselling since Autumn 2018. We benefit from the experiences of experts in the seven other chambers of foreign trade which offer recognition counselling. I look forward to seeing you!”

AHK Bosnia and Herzegovina / Western Balkans

Lejla Hujic

Lejla Hujic

Lejla Hujic

"Have you decided to go to Germany? The recognition of your professional qualifications will help you compete on the labour market. We can offer you professional and comprehensive advice on this."

AHK Brazil

Recognition counselling in Brazil is provided by Patrícia Franco Caires

Patrícia Franco Caires

Recognition counselling in Brazil is provided by Patrícia Franco Caires

“Germany is an attractive country for Brazilians. The labour market and the quality of life are viewed particularly positively. However, many Brazilians are poorly informed when it comes to recognition and job searching. AHK São Paulo is here to help.”

 

AHK India

Recognition counselling in India is provided by Sapna Bhosle

Sapna Bhosle

Recognition counselling in India is provided by Sapna Bhosle

“If an Indian higher education qualification is equivalent to the German vocational education and training, the rules relating to residency often change. What changes? We explain it for you! Visit us for counselling about this.”

AHK Iran

Recognition counselling in Iran
Recognition counselling in Iran

“Recognition of a professional qualification opens up many opportunities for working in Germany. We show you how to make this possible. This motivates me every day in my work!”

AHK Italy

Recognition counselling in Italy is provided by Selin Agaoglu

Selin Agaoglu

Recognition counselling in Italy is provided by Selin Agaoglu

“Increasing numbers of Italians would like to live and work in Germany. We support them in this from advice on applying through to the new job. I'm also really pleased to be able to help others with my own personal experience in Germany.”

 

AHK Colombia

M09 Bild 3674

David Gámez

M09 Bild 3674

“I had the chance to learn about German culture and about studying and working in Germany. I am now pleased to be able to help you participate successfully in working life in Germany. How do you go about this? And what is required? I'll advise you!”

AHK Poland

Recognition counselling in Poland is provided by Magdalena Zareba.

Magdalena Zareba

Recognition counselling in Poland is provided by Magdalena Zareba.

“You may not need recognition within Europe. However, recognition brings many advantages when seeking work in Germany. During counselling, we are able to show you all of your options.”

 

AHK Vietnam

Recognition counselling in Vietnam is provided by Ms Nguyen Hang Nga.

Nguyen Hang Nga

Recognition counselling in Vietnam is provided by Ms Nguyen Hang Nga.

“I am delighted about all the positive feedback I receive following my counselling! We provide you with reliable information. This enables you to plan your next steps in detail.”

Ein Angebot des Bundesinstituts für Berufsbildung Mehr Infos

ProRecognition

Das Projekt ProRecognition berät in 10 Ländern vor Ort Fachkräfte zur Anerkennung. Die Beratung wird bei den Deutschen Auslandshandelskammern und Delegationen der Deutschen Wirtschaft angeboten.

Hier erhalten Sie Antworten auf folgende Fragen:

  • Was ist ProRecognition?
  • Welche Aufgaben hat ProRecognition?
  • Wer sind die Beraterinnen und Berater?

 

Was ist ProRecognition?

ProRecognition ist ein Projekt zur Anerkennungsberatung im Ausland. Es wird in enger Abstimmung mit dem Deutschen Industrie- und Handelskammertag (DIHK) von der DIHK Service GmbH koordiniert. Die Beratungsstellen von ProRecognition sind bei den Auslandshandelskammern und Delegationen der Deutschen Wirtschaft (AHK) in folgenden Ländern angesiedelt: Algerien, Ägypten, Bosnien und Herzegowina, Brasilien, Indien, Iran, Italien, Kolumbien, Polen und Vietnam.

 

Welche Aufgaben hat ProRecognition?

ProRecognition berät ausländische Fachkräfte bereits vor Ort zu allen Fragen der Anerkennung: Habe ich mit meinem Abschluss Chancen auf eine Anerkennung? Was ist der passende Referenzberuf? Wie und wo stelle ich den Antrag auf Anerkennung? Welche Dokumente sind notwendig? Wo kann ich Deutsch lernen? Wie finde ich einen Job? ProRecognition begleitet und unterstützt Antragstellende auch während des Verfahrens und vermittelt sie in Bewerbertrainings oder Deutschkurse.

Wer die Beratung nutzen möchte, sollte vorab einen Termin vereinbaren und sich informieren, welche Dokumente mitzubringen sind. Weitere Informationen über ProRecognition und die einzelnen Beratungsstellen im Ausland bieten die Internetseiten der AHK und des DIHK.

Das Projekt ProRecognition startete 2015 und wird seitdem vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert. In der zweiten Förderphase ab 2020 sind mit Bosnien und Herzegowina, Brasilien und Kolumbien 3 neue Standorte hinzugekommen.

 

 

Beraterinnen und Berater stellen sich vor

Beratungsstellen des Projekts ProRecognition an Deutschen Auslandshandelskammern

AHK Ägypten

M09 Bild 2523

Yasmin Fauzy

M09 Bild 2523

„Für die berufliche Anerkennung werden viele Dokumente benötigt. In Deutschland habe ich zuständige Stellen besucht. Daher kenne ich das Verfahren genau. Ich weiß, worauf es beim Antrag ankommt.“

AHK Algerien

Anerkennungsberater Mohamed Nadjib Belaggoune
Anerkennungsberater Mohamed Nadjib Belaggoune

„Algerien ist erst im Herbst 2018 in die Beratung eingestiegen. Wir profitieren von den Erfahrungen der Expertinnen und Experten der 7 anderen Auslandshandelskammern, die eine Anerkennungsberatung anbieten. Ich freue mich auf Sie!“

AHK Bosnien und Herzegowina

AHK Bosnie-Herzégovine

Lejla Hujić

AHK Bosnie-Herzégovine

„Sie haben sich entschlossen nach Deutschland zu gehen? Die Anerkennung Ihrer Berufsqualifikation wird Ihnen dabei helfen, konkurrenzfähig zu sein. Wir bieten Ihnen dazu eine professionelle und umfassende Beratung an.“

AHK Brasilien

Anerkennungsberatung in Brasilien durch Patrícia Franco Caires

Patrícia Franco Caires

Anerkennungsberatung in Brasilien durch Patrícia Franco Caires

„Deutschland ist für Brasilianerinnen und Brasilianer ein attraktives Land. Arbeitsmarkt und Lebensqualität werden besonders positiv gesehen. Viele kennen sich aber nicht gut bei den Themen Anerkennung und Jobsuche aus. Hier hilft Ihnen die AHK São Paulo.“

 

AHK Indien

Anerkennungsberatung in Indien durch Isabell Jenninger

Sapna Bhosle

Anerkennungsberatung in Indien durch Isabell Jenninger

„Wenn ein indischer Hochschulabschluss einer deutschen Berufsausbildung entspricht, ändern sich oft die Aufenthaltsregeln. Was sich ändert? Wir erklären es Ihnen! Kommen Sie dazu in unsere Beratung."

AHK Iran

Anerkennungsberatung in Iran durch Nelika Haddadi

Nelika Haddadi

Anerkennungsberatung in Iran durch Nelika Haddadi

„Mit einer Anerkennung der Berufsqualifikation gibt es viele Chancen in Deutschland zu arbeiten. Wir zeigen Wege, die das möglich machen. Das motiviert mich jeden Tag neu!“

AHK Italien

Anerkennungsberatung in Italien durch Ilaria Telve

Selin Agaoglu

Anerkennungsberatung in Italien durch Ilaria Telve

„Immer mehr Italienerinnen und Italiener möchten in Deutschland leben und arbeiten. Wir begleiten Sie dorthin – von der Beratung über die Antragstellung bis in den neuen Job. Ich freue mich sehr, auch meine persönliche Erfahrung aus Deutschland einzubringen!“

 

AHK Kolumbien

M09 Bild 3674

David Gámez

M09 Bild 3674

„Ich hatte Gelegenheit, Kultur, Studium und Arbeitsweise in Deutschland kennenzulernen. Jetzt freue ich mich, Sie bei der erfolgreichen Teilnahme am deutschen Arbeitsleben zu unterstützen. Wie funktioniert das, und was ist erforderlich? Ich werde Sie dazu beraten!“

AHK Polen

Anerkennungsberatung in Polen durch Magdalena Zareba

Magdalena Zareba

Anerkennungsberatung in Polen durch Magdalena Zareba

„Vielleicht brauchen Sie keine Anerkennung innerhalb von Europa. Eine Anerkennung hat aber viele Vorteile bei der Jobsuche in Deutschland. In der Beratung können wir Ihnen alle Ihre Möglichkeiten zeigen.“

 

AHK Vietnam

M09 Bild 2431

Nguyen Hang Nga

M09 Bild 2431

„Ich freue mich über die vielen positiven Rückmeldungen nach meinen Beratungen! Bei uns erhalten Sie sichere Informationen. Dadurch können Sie Ihre nächsten Schritte genau planen.“