Archive 2013

Logo BMBF

03.04.2013 - Recognition Act Proves Effective

One year after the entry into force of the Recognition Act, Federal Education Minister Johanna Wanka has been reviewing progress: "The law has proved effective. It is estimated that roughly 30,000 applications were filed. In most cases, equivalence of foreign professional qualifications was established and recognition granted. This contributes considerably to securing an adequate supply of skilled labour."

Read press release

Screen des Anerkennungsportals

29.03.2013 - First anniversary of the information portal to accompany for the Law for the Recognition of Foreign Professional and Vocational Qualifications

Around one year after the Law for the Recognition of Foreign Professional and Vocational Qualifications entered into force, the overall effect of the information provision made available on the website "Recognition in Germany" is most positive. By mid-March, approximately 360,000 persons had used the “Recognition in Germany” portal.

Read press release

Telefonistin

17.01.2013 - Skilled workers use Recognition Hotline

The new national hotline for the recognition of foreign professioanl and vocational qualifications in Germany has proved hugely popular. Since April last year, more than 7,000 people from 140 countries have used the advisory service provided by the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF).

Read press release

Pressearchiv 2013

Logo BMBF

03.04.2013 - Anerkennungsgesetz zeigt Wirkung

Ein Jahr nach Inkrafttreten des Anerkennungsgesetzes hat Bundesbildungsministerin Johanna Wanka eine positive Bilanz gezogen: "Das Gesetz zeigt Wirkung. Nach Schätzungen wurden bereits rund 30.000 Anträge auf Anerkennung gestellt und die Mehrzahl der beruflichen Auslandsabschlüsse als gleichwertig anerkannt - das ist ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Fachkräftesicherung."

Pressemitteilung lesen

Screen des Anerkennungsportals

29.03.2013 - Ein Jahr Informationsportal zum Anerkennungsgesetz für ausländische Berufsabschlüsse

Rund ein Jahr nach Inkrafttreten des Anerkennungsgesetzes kann sich die Bilanz von „Anerkennung in Deutschland“ sehen lassen: Bis Mitte März haben rund 360.000 Personen das Portal genutzt. Damit künftig noch mehr Menschen die Chancen des Gesetzes kennenlernen und nutzen können, startet das Portal ab dem 1. April eine Informationsoffensive.

Pressemitteilung lesen

Logo Bundesamt für Migartion und Flüchtlinge

28.03.2013 - “Gelebte Willkommens- und Anerkennungskultur“

Ein Jahr nach dem Inkrafttreten des Anerkennungsgesetzes für ausländische Berufsabschlüsse feiert am 1. April 2013 auch die zugehörige Anerkennungs-Hotline des Bundesamts für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) ihr einjähriges Bestehen.

Pressemitteilung lesen

Telefonistin

17.01.2013 - Fachkräfte nutzen Anerkennungs-Hotline

Die neue bundesweite Hotline zur Anerkennung ausländischer Berufsabschlüsse in Deutschland wird von Fachkräften rege angenommen. Mehr als 7.000 Menschen aus 140 Ländern haben seit April des vergangenen Jahres den Beratungsservice des Bundesamts für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) genutzt.

Pressemitteilung lesen